Wednesday, July 29, 2009

The Eleventh Annual Sedona Conference® on Antitrust Law & Litigation

The Eleventh Annual Sedona Conference® on Antitrust Law & Litigation features a blue-ribbon faculty including two FTC Commissioners, a trial judge, a DOJ economist, in-house counsel, and renowned practitioners from both the plaintiff and defense bars from around the world. This year's Conference will focus on a number of extremely timely and important topics, including:

(1)The Underpinnings and Presumptions of Antitrust Enforcement
(2)The New Administration and Antitrust Enforcement
(3)Unilateral Conduct: The Hot Button Issues
(4)Bundled Pricing/Discounting
(5)Standard Setting
(6)Vertical RPM and other Vertical Restraints
(7)Update on International Enforcement Efforts
(8)Merger Enforcement in the Current Economy

To ensure an intimate environment for meaningful dialogue, registration is limited to 45 persons, and is by invitation only. To apply for an invite, just click on the "To Register" Navigation Bar, complete the form, write "Application" on the top, and fax it in to the number indicated on the Form. We will advise you if and when your Application is accepted. We will be looking for diversity and experience in the participant base to contribute to insightful dialogue and collective wisdom.

Daniel R. Shulman
Gray Plant Mooty, Minneapolis, MN

Joseph M. Alioto
Alioto Law Firm, San Francisco, CA
Tyler A. Baker
Fenwick & West, Mountain View, CA
David A. Balto
Center for American Progress, Washington, DC
Howard J. Bergman
3M Europe S.A./N.V., Diegem, Belgium
John DeQ. Briggs
Axinn Veltrop & Harkrider, LLP, Washington, D.C.
The Hon. Commissioner Pamela Jones Harbour
Federal Trade Commission, Washington, DC
Joseph Seon Hur
Yoon Yang Kim Shin & Yu, Seoul, Korea
R. Hewitt Pate
Hunton & Williams, Washington, DC
The Hon. Commissioner J. Thomas (Tom) Rosch
Federal Trade Commission, Washington, DC
The Hon. James M. Rosenbaum
U.S. District Court, District of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
Joseph P. Simons
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP, Washington, DC
Jeane Thomas
Crowell & Moring LLP, Washington, DC
Gregory J. Werden
U.S. Department of Justice, Washington, D.C.

No comments: